Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bibine Club

Gin Never Never - Southern Strength

Gin Never Never - Southern Strength

Regular price €40,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €40,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

NEVER NEVER - Southern Strength

Southern Strength uses the same manufacturing method as Triple Juniper (maceration of juniper berries in alcohol for 24 hours, addition of juniper during distillation and even more juniper is added to the steam basket, to capture the fresh and bay floral) and includes the same number of botanicals, but with different ratios. It uses a higher amount of citrus to create a fresher gin. Having a higher alcohol level, we feel the botanical flavors more (green and yellow lemon zest, angelica, etc.).
Fragrant pine nose mingling with citrus and earthy angelica. Coriander seed enhances the citrus character. Oily, fatty and very tasty taste. Juniper still dominates, but is complemented by notes of angelica root and coriander seed.
Rich finish, with late-developing pepper berry spice and cinnamon heat. Southern Strength is a bartender's favorite gin.

🍸 A tasting gin to drink chilled, on ice or in classic cocktails.


Southern Strength is highly regarded and has received several awards since 2019:

2021
Double Gold San Francisco Worlds Spirits Competition
& Best In Class Overproof Gin, Australian Gin Awards

2020
Best Gin in Show, Australian Gin Awards

2019
World's Best Classic Gin, World Gin Awards

50cl - 52%


As with many good Australian stories, Never Never began over a pint in a pub. Tim, George & Sean are three friends passionate about flavors and know-how, who decided to pool their money to buy the last piece of the puzzle: a 300 liter hybrid pot and column still, which they named Wendy. They set it up at the back of a brewery on the outskirts of Adelaide in southwest Australia, and the adventure began.
Starting a small business is not for the faint-hearted, especially in the crowded market of the modern gin scene. But while they may have chosen to step into the unknown, it wasn't without the knowledge and passion to back them up.

The obsession with Tim for distilling and brewing is hereditary - descendant of the distilling family Gilbey in Scotland, he was tinkering with stills and fermenters in his garden long before he had a full-scale distillery to play with.
Experience George is in finance - but don't hold that against him. Always a whiz at science, he traveled the world in search of the skill of flavor production (including lessons in brewing and distilling). He was drawn to the world of flavors and he knew that when he made his own spirits, it would be in his hometown of Adelaide, inspired by the quality craftsmanship the region is known for.
Sean come from the hospitality industry as a career bartender and passionate cook (a Masterchef candidate, yes yes!). He is well-versed in the flavor manufacturing process and has extensive marketing and brand management expertise that stems from his work as a national ambassador. for a distributor.
Never Never has grown considerably since its creation and the very small space they occupied became far too narrow for the production demands. They have built their own distillery, in McLaren Vale, which has a bar where you can come and taste gins and oysters, with breathtaking views of Never Never Land.
What is Never Never Land? The vast expanse of the Australian outback stretching beyond the horizon, from which they got their name, but also their spirit of adventure.

Exclusive import Bibine Club

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

Bibine Club

NEVER NEVER - Southern Strength

NEVER NEVER - Southern Strength

Prix habituel €41,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €41,00 EUR
LES BIBINES AFFAIRES Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

NEVER NEVER - Southern Strength 

Southern Strength utilise la même méthode de fabrication que le Triple Juniper (macération des baies de genièvre dans l'alcool durant 24h, ajout de genièvre lors de la distillation et encore plus de genévrier est ajouté au panier à vapeur, pour capturer le caractère frais et floral de la baie) et comporte le même nombre de botaniques, mais avec des ratios différents. Il utilise une quantité d’agrumes plus élevée pour créer un gin plus frais. Ayant un plus haut taux d’alcool, on ressent davantage les saveurs botaniques (zests de citron verts et jaunes, angélique...).
Nez de pin parfumé se mêlant aux agrumes et à l'angélique terreuse. La graine de coriandre rehausse le caractère d'agrumes. Bouche huileuse, grasse et très savoureuse. Le genévrier domine toujours, mais est complété par des notes de racine d'angélique et de graines de coriandre.
Finish riche, avec des épices de baies de poivre et une chaleur de cannelle qui se développent tardivement. Southern Strength est le gin préféré des barmans. 

🍸 Un gin de dégustation à boire frais, sur glace ou en cocktails classiques. 


Southern Strength est très apprécié et a reçu plusieurs prix depuis 2019 : 

2021 
Double Gold San Francisco Worlds Spirits Competition
& Best In Class Overproof Gin, Australian Gin Awards

2020
Best Gin in Show, Australian Gin Awards

2019
World's Best Classic Gin, World Gin Awards

50cl - 52%


Comme pour beaucoup de bonnes histoires australiennes, Never Never a commencé autour d'une pinte dans un pub. Tim, George & Sean sont trois amis passionnés de saveurs et de savoir-faire, qui ont décidé de mettre leur argent en commun pour acheter la dernière pièce du puzzle : un alambic hybride à pot et colonne de 300 litres, qu'ils ont nommé Wendy. Ils l'ont installée à l'arrière d'une brasserie à la périphérie d’Adélaïde, dans le sud-ouest de l’Australie, et l'aventure a commencé. 
Démarrer une petite entreprise n'est pas pour les timides, en particulier sur le marché encombré de la scène du gin moderne. Mais s'ils ont peut-être choisi de se lancer dans l'inconnu, ce n'était pas sans les connaissances et la passion pour les soutenir. 
L'obsession de Tim pour la distillation et le brassage est héréditaire - descendant de la famille de distillateurs Gilbey en Écosse, il bricolait des alambics et des fermenteurs dans son jardin bien avant d'avoir une distillerie à grande échelle avec laquelle jouer. 
L'expérience de George est dans la finance - mais ne lui en tenez pas rigueur. Toujours un as de la science, il a parcouru le monde à la recherche de la compétence de production d'arômes (y compris des cours de brassage et de distillation). Il était attiré par le monde des saveurs et il savait que lorsqu'il fabriquerait ses propres spiritueux, ce serait dans sa ville natale d'Adélaïde, inspiré par l'artisanat de qualité pour lequel la région est connue. 
Sean vient du milieu de l'hôtellerie en tant que barman de carrière et cuisinier passionné (un candidat à Masterchef, oui oui ! ). Il connaît bien le processus de fabrication des arômes et possède un grand savoir- faire en marketing et en gestion de marque, qui découle de son travail en tant qu'ambassadeur national pour un distributeur. 
Never Never à bien grandit depuis sa création et le tout petit espace qu’ils occupaient est devenu bien trop étroit pour les demandes de production. Ils ont construit leur propre distillerie, à McLaren Vale, qui comporte un bar où vous pouvez venir déguster gins et huîtres, avec une vue imprenable sur le Never Never Land.

Qu’est-ce que le Never Never Land? La vaste étendue de l’arrière pays australien qui s'étend au-delà de l’horizon, d’où ils ont tiré leur nom, mais aussi leur esprit d’aventure.

Import exclusif Bibine Club 

Afficher tous les détails